play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New Chapel Car Company

At New Chapel Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New Chapel Car Company

New Chapel Car Company
5
5.0

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Alison C on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I could not have asked for a better service, they were very friendly and xould not helo me enough. L would certainly uae them again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and care.

    By Lynne W on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Once again I was very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the vehicle. I have purchased several cars from this garage and would highly recommend them. I found them honest, fair and true to their word.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Jill W on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Chris and Chris were both very friendly and car exactly as promised. There was no pressure but were available to answer any questions I had. They made the experience of buying a new car a pleasure. Many Thanks to you both.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Paul M on 03 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    On the 26 of March, myself and my family visited the dealership after looking at others, for a good exchange deal for our vehicle. Here we found not only a great service, but the car that we were looking for. The salesman Chris was fantastic and helped us to come to a decision in our own time. He even helped to entertain our children whilst the paperwork was being filled out. The car we bought from this place is perfect for us and suits are needs.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Anonymous on 22 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Helped my friend bought a car from them the other day. Car was as descibed. Very nice and knowledgeable people. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Ian H on 23 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wow, what fantastic customer service. No pressure in buying , fair on part exchange,and after sales service exceptional . Had a problem with key and it was sorted immediately at no cost to me. An example in how to treat customers 👏🏻

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 29/12/21

    Thank you Ian for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value all of our customers and your experience post sale demonstrates why we have 33 years of business. It was a pleasure to meet you and we wish you all the best and enjoy the car. Chris, Chris & Paul


  • 5

    By Bryony R on 15 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased two cars in the past with New Chapel and both times were fantastic. Chris & Chris were lovely and answer any questions and help with any issues. Can't recommend enough.

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 22/11/21

    Thank you Bryony for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying the Adam and look forward to seeing you in the future Best wishes Chris, Chris & Paul


  • 5

    Honest, Decent, Reliable & Quality!

    By Jason H on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Honest, Decent, Reliable. Cannot do enough for you. I started my journey looking for a car for my daughter(new driver). I needed a reliable car and one that I knew was going to be safe. I looked around and found one on Autotrader, in fact I found several. But not as good quality as the one I purchased from www.newchapelcarssouthampton.co.uk. Don't get me wrong, I still had a look around after I had found the car but could not find anything as good for the price. I phoned up and spoke to Paul after checking out the fab video and pictures supplied on their website. I asked a few questions with which he had the answers and secured an easy over the phone deposit. I live in Kent so it was a 250 mile round trip and 9hours in hellish traffic of a Bank Holiday weekend. Got there quite late on Friday, had good communication at every step and Paul waited around for us to turn up past his finish time. We checked the car over and chatted about the warranty and as I am so far away as to how we could get anything fixed if it went wrong. He was excellent at suggesting I could take to a local garage to get checked out first and they could call them directly. That way no long journey for simple issues of which Paul assured me would never happen. Of course if I was local they would deal with it themselves in their own garage. They buy nearly all their stock locally with low mileage and the forecourt although not big was jammed with quality cars which looked fantastic. This wasn't like buying a car it was more like popping round to a mate and asking if you could borrow his motor for the weekend. Friendly, not pushy, small business that if you see a car they have that you want. Call straight away as you wont find better and it'll be gone tomorrow. Highly recommended for their great attitude of not being a car salesman, The cars sell themselves. Paul & the team are just on hand for any in-depth questions and to expedite the paperwork. Thanks Jason

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 01/09/21

    Wow!! Thank you so much for the detailed and glowing review Jason. This is exactly how we base our business and like to operate, friendly, no presure and quality cars. As a small garage we do try hard to advertise our cars to the best with the videos and numerous photographs so we are pleased these assisted you especially with the distance to travel. Wonderful customers like yourself make the day worthwhile so waiting on was my pleasure. I hope your daughter likes the car also and you had a great day out with the tanks. Thank you again and we hope to have more dealings in the future. Best wishes Paul & Chris


  • 5

    Selling

    By Anonymous on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car to Chapel Car Company, they were honest and lovely to deal with.

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 12/10/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is much appreciated and thank you for such a lovely purchase also. Best wishes Paul, Chris & Chris


  • 5

    Fabulous experience

    By Gill N on 16 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So happy to have found this smashing garage, Chris and the others. My Kia Venga is absolutely ideal for me. From beginning to end the whole transaction flowed so smoothly. Altogether a very very pleasant experience and I wholly recommend this garage. Thank you chaps.

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 16/08/21

    Hello Gill, regards to you and Ken. Thank you ever so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both.