play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New Chapel Car Company

At New Chapel Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New Chapel Car Company

New Chapel Car Company
5
5.0

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great little independent garage

    By Jo C on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from this great little independent garage ,no pressure sales, very relaxed and easy to deal with these gents..... came with a 3 month warranty, had an issue, immediately sorted without any quibbling, can't ask for better service than that , they are genuinely true to their word


  • 5

    New Chapel Cars highly recommend

    By Julie S on 10 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Chris and Chris made my car buying experience so easy , lovely choice of cars they are never pushy and have many years experience between them, always on hand if you need them to answer any questions, nothing too much for them, if you are looking for a new car this is the place to go


  • 5

    Warm and friendly now we are chapel people

    By Kevin T on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a new car from chapel motors in west end southampton,to say I received excellent customer service from the dealer would be an understatement warm friendly exceptional service and a recommendation I Would strongly advise ,many thanks for providing the car of my dreams and making me a chapel people.


  • 5

    Fantastic. True customer service and great value

    By Paul L on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thank you for making car buying a pleasure. Wonderful service and without any pressure of bigger dealers. Felt at ease and both of you took time to make sure I was really happy. Will definitely return again in future and already recommended to my friends.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Michaela F on 20 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful and no pressure to purchase car


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Alison C on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I could not have asked for a better service, they were very friendly and xould not helo me enough. L would certainly uae them again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and care.

    By Lynne W on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Once again I was very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the vehicle. I have purchased several cars from this garage and would highly recommend them. I found them honest, fair and true to their word.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with.

    By Jill W on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Chris and Chris were both very friendly and car exactly as promised. There was no pressure but were available to answer any questions I had. They made the experience of buying a new car a pleasure. Many Thanks to you both.


  • 5

    Honest, Decent, Reliable & Quality!

    By Jason H on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Honest, Decent, Reliable. Cannot do enough for you. I started my journey looking for a car for my daughter(new driver). I needed a reliable car and one that I knew was going to be safe. I looked around and found one on Autotrader, in fact I found several. But not as good quality as the one I purchased from www.newchapelcarssouthampton.co.uk. Don't get me wrong, I still had a look around after I had found the car but could not find anything as good for the price. I phoned up and spoke to Paul after checking out the fab video and pictures supplied on their website. I asked a few questions with which he had the answers and secured an easy over the phone deposit. I live in Kent so it was a 250 mile round trip and 9hours in hellish traffic of a Bank Holiday weekend. Got there quite late on Friday, had good communication at every step and Paul waited around for us to turn up past his finish time. We checked the car over and chatted about the warranty and as I am so far away as to how we could get anything fixed if it went wrong. He was excellent at suggesting I could take to a local garage to get checked out first and they could call them directly. That way no long journey for simple issues of which Paul assured me would never happen. Of course if I was local they would deal with it themselves in their own garage. They buy nearly all their stock locally with low mileage and the forecourt although not big was jammed with quality cars which looked fantastic. This wasn't like buying a car it was more like popping round to a mate and asking if you could borrow his motor for the weekend. Friendly, not pushy, small business that if you see a car they have that you want. Call straight away as you wont find better and it'll be gone tomorrow. Highly recommended for their great attitude of not being a car salesman, The cars sell themselves. Paul & the team are just on hand for any in-depth questions and to expedite the paperwork. Thanks Jason

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 01/09/21

    Wow!! Thank you so much for the detailed and glowing review Jason. This is exactly how we base our business and like to operate, friendly, no presure and quality cars. As a small garage we do try hard to advertise our cars to the best with the videos and numerous photographs so we are pleased these assisted you especially with the distance to travel. Wonderful customers like yourself make the day worthwhile so waiting on was my pleasure. I hope your daughter likes the car also and you had a great day out with the tanks. Thank you again and we hope to have more dealings in the future. Best wishes Paul & Chris


  • 5

    Selling

    By Anonymous on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car to Chapel Car Company, they were honest and lovely to deal with.

    Reply from New Chapel Car Company on 12/10/21

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is much appreciated and thank you for such a lovely purchase also. Best wishes Paul, Chris & Chris